DETECTIVE TOM MARINER BOOKS 1–7 seven gripping crime mysteries box set By CHRIS COLLETT

LoadingAdd To Favorite

DETECTIVE TOM MARINER BOOKS 1–7 seven gripping crime mysteries box set By CHRIS COLLETT


Book/Novel Author: CHRIS COLLETT

Book/Novel Title: DETECTIVE TOM MARINER BOOKS 1–7 seven gripping crime mysteries box set



Get Now


Read online

Full Screen



GET ***SEVEN*** BRILLIANT BEST-SELLING MYSTERIES IN THIS GREAT VALUE BOX SETPRAISE FOR THE DETECTIVE MARINER MYSTERIES’Collett is a wonderful writer, subtle, clever, strong on atmosphere and character.’ Yorkshire Post”Procedural fans are in for a really good time.” Publishers Weekly”Well written, thoughtful, and entertaining.” Booklist“A clever plot with plenty of twists and turns to keep the reader guessing.” Barbara“Compelling and highly readable.” Paromjit“Another exciting and suspenseful adventure.” Linda StrongIN THIS SEVEN-BOOK BOX SET:BOOK 1: DEADLY LIESJournalist Eddie Barham is found dead in his home. A syringe in his arm and a note by his side reading, ‘No More.’ Open and shut case of suicide? Not for DI Mariner. Hours before, he saw Barham picking up a prostitute in a bar. Mariner discovers Barham’s younger brother, Jamie, hiding in a cupboard under the stairs.BOOK 2: INNOCENT LIESTwo teenagers go missing on the same day. Just a coincidence?They are from very different backgrounds: Yasmin is the talented, grammar-school-educated daughter of devout Muslim professionals. Ricky disappears after storming out of his council house after an argument with his mum’s latest boyfriend. . BOOK 3: KILLER LIESFirst, a badly decomposed body of a young woman is found in a Birmingham sewer. The police can’t identify her and dub her “Madeleine.” Then an important politician and his wife are shot on an isolated road. “Vengeance is mine” is scrawled in blood at the scene. And finally, a bomb explosion in the busy city kills five people, causing chaos and panic.BOOK 4: BABY LIESSix-week-old baby Jessica is abducted from a local nursery. And Detective Tom Mariner realises he’s not going to get the time-off he was hoping for. The police get a good description of the woman who took Jessica, but the appeal to the public doesn’t generate a single lead. Then the kidnapper calls demanding money for Jessica’s safe return. . . and a terrible discovery is made in the woods.BOOK 5: MARRIED LIESLucy Jarrett is terrified. Someone is watching her every move, following her home from work and making threatening phone calls. But her husband doesn’t believe her and no one else is listening. Lucy’s married life is proving anything but blissful. Her musician husband is perpetually away on tour and doesn’t want to start a family. BOOK 6: BURIED LIESDetective Inspector Tom Mariner goes to the beautiful Welsh countryside to recover. But he finds himself caught up in a murder investigation . . . and he’s the prime suspect.BOOK 7: MISSING LIES18-year-old Grace Clifton vanishes on her way home from work. Amazingly, not a single witness comes forward. But Detective Tom Mariner suspects that she ran away from her overbearing, rich father. A package arrives at the police station. It contains Grace’s clothes, neatly folded and cleaned. Then another woman disappears . . .Fans of Peter James, Angela Marsons, Ruth Rendell, P.D. James and Peter Robinson are sure to be delighted by Collett’s absorbing tales of lies, deduction and suspense.Don’t miss out on this acclaimed series of unputdownable mysteries! YOU GET ALL SEVEN OF THE ABOVE BOOKS IN THIS EDITION.THE DETECTIVEDetective Inspector Tom Mariner is, on the surface, an average dedicated policeman, but his experiences as a younger man have given him an insight into life on the dark side, and a clear sense of right and wrong. Mariner has little interest in material things. He lives in a modest canal-side cottage, enjoys the occasional (real) ale and game of dominoes and drives an old car. He is most at home in the outdoors, with an OS map and a compass, and in times of crisis, will take off and walk for miles.


Download PDF File



0/50 ratings