Hostile Intent By Lynette Eason

LoadingAdd To Favorite

Hostile Intent (Danger Never Sleeps Book #4) By Lynette Eason


Book/Novel Author: Lynette Eason

Book/Novel Title: Hostile Intent



Get Now


Read online

Full Screen



Ava Jackson entered the military shortly after high school, but her mother’s illness has forced her to request an early discharge. She already lost her father while deployed, and there’s no way she’s going to let her mother die alone. But after a visit to the nursing facility where her mother lives, Ava is attacked walking back to her car. Fortunately, FBI Special Agent Caden Denning arrives in time to help fight off her attacker.Caden reveals to Ava that she may hold the key to the murders of three families, and he needs her help before anyone else is harmed. The hits show a pattern, and clearly the killer has an agenda. But if Caden and Ava can’t discover what it is, Ava may be next on the hit list.Bestselling author Lynette Eason concludes her latest suspense-filled series with a bang as secrets are revealed and the guilty are brought to justice.
Strong storyline and strong characters. Full of suspense and has many twists and turns. And of course, lots of insight, struggles and faith and a love story. A great story to read.
Exciting, keeps you wanting to continue reading. Twists and turns, Wondering what will happen next.This book is one I would recommend.
In Hostile Intent, Lynette Eason gives you a mysterious psychopath bent on revenge, two likable protagonists – Ava Jackson and Caden Denning, clues, twists and turns, close calls, and sexual tension.In Hostile Intent, author Lynette Eason skillfully balances excitement, danger, and mystery with romance. There is enough electricity between the two protagonists to light up a football stadium, yet she flirts with it throughout the story not succumbing to gratuitous sex scenes. It gently teases and leaves us rooting for the two to end up together if they survive the dangers throughout.Speaking of danger, Eason does not hold back. With a maniacal murderer bent on revenge on their heels, danger is at every turn. Eason deftly uses the element of surprise and the story pace is swift enough to keep you on the edge of your seat telling your spouse, “just one more chapter and then I’ll make dinner.”Eason does a good job with internal and external dialogue to develop each character’s intent and backstory. You feel like you are part of Ava and Caden’s circle of friends.While, like a Hallmark movie, these stories are formulaic. Yet, even though you guess at how the whole story arch will end, you enjoy where she takes you along the way. Hostile Intent, published by Revell, is the fourth book in Eason’s Danger Never Sleeps series.
The final book in this series was definitely worth the wait. Amazing plot and fantastic characters from a great story teller. I have enjoyed every one of these books! Sad to see the series end but know the next series will be worth the read!
Always edge of your seat action! Intrigue, excitement, suspense and the love of family and good friends. Looking forward to the next book by Lynette Easton!!
This is one of the best romantic suspense books that I have ever read! From the very beginning, it was captivating, with a scene from a home that was as mesmerizing as it was devastatingly awful. The story of Ava Jackson meeting up with her childhood crush Caden Denning was fascinating, but the crux of the story was a serial killer who was wiping out entire families, including the young children. The motive behind these evil actions is the center of the story and what kept me reading at a rapid pace to find out. From the first murders until the breathtaking last scenes, this was a non-stop runaway train of a book. The details of the crime scenes are not graphic so they did not disturb me, but just the thought that entire families were wiped out instantly was enough to make me want to do who would do such a thing. The plot is wrapped up in international intrigue and Ava’s secretive father is involved in a great deal of what is happening, so she seems to be a focus of the killer, too. Caden is her self-appointed protector and a real hero just when she needs one. With her father declared dead, her mom dying and a killer on her trail, Ava decides to trust Caden with her life. The characters were realistic and well-rounded, the type of person I would want to meet and be friends with. I was enthralled by the work that the FBI analysts did, especially Daria, who was intuitive as to needs and how to find solutions when there seemed to be none. I enjoyed seeing the FBI portrayed as capable heroes as they should be. I especially enjoyed Ava’s intelligence in figuring out puzzles and clues left behind by her father as well as her grit and determination to seek the truth at all costs. There were definitely some unlikeable characters, but that is by design, because who can like a villain who kills families or anyone involved with him? I just loved this book from cover to cover and think that is is the best of the series although any of them can be read as a standalone. My favorite part of the book? It was a clean read! No expletives, steamy sex or graphic displays of violence. Kudos to the author for writing explosively good romantic suspense that appeals to readers who don’t want any of the distasteful elements in their books.DisclaimerDisclosure of Material Connection: I received a complimentary copy of this book from Revell via Netgalley. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255, “Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.”


Download PDF File



4.9/5309 ratings