Loggerheads and Other Stories By Jonathan Coe

LoadingAdd To Favorite

Loggerheads and Other Stories By Jonathan Coe


Book/Novel Author: Jonathan Coe

Book/Novel Title: Loggerheads and Other Stories

Read online

Full Screen



Jonathan Coe is not a prolific writer of short stories – the seven in this collection make up his entire output (as against ten published novels) – but each one is a jewel of storytelling and characterization. And each could only have come from the pen of the novelist Coe. In fact at least three of the stories here, though self-contained, are part of a larger project to depict the history of a fictional Midlands family, a project which includes the novels The Rain Before It Falls and Expo 58. Loggerheads is therefore essential reading for all fans of Coe.

Download PDF File



0/50 ratings