Murder in the Belltower By Helena Dixon

LoadingAdd To Favorite

Murder in the Belltower: An utterly gripping historical cozy mystery (A Miss Underhay Mystery Book 5) By Helena Dixon

Details

Book/Novel Author: Helena Dixon

Book/Novel Title: Murder in the Belltower

 

Ebook

Get Now

 

Read online

Full Screen

 

Summary

Kitty Underhay’s hymn book is open… at murder.Winter, 1933. Kitty Underhay is enjoying a restorative break from sleuthing on a visit to her family at Enderley Hall. The only thing marring her peace – aside from the uncomfortable sensation she has of being watched – is the obvious history between her beau, ex-army captain Matthew Bryant and another guest, the beautiful Juliet Vanderstafen. So, when the parish clerk is found dead on her front doorstep, Kitty leaps at the chance of distraction.The police are happy to conclude that Miss Plenderleith met her unfortunate end on a patch of ice, but Kitty isn’t convinced this was a case of bad weather and worse luck. And when the Reverend Crabtree fails to show for tea the next day, she heads to the church to speak to him. But she arrives to find the clergyman hanging from the bell rope, dead.With Matt seemingly wrapped up with his alluring Austrian, Kitty must solve the case on her own. But as she snoops into parish affairs, she makes some less-than-saintly discoveries. Just who has broken the sixth commandment? Meanwhile the killer is preparing a churchyard grave for Kitty, and she’ll have to use all her wits to avoid falling in…An addictive, absorbing and completely unputdownable Golden Age cozy murder mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, T E Kinsey and Lee Strauss. Readers love Murder in the Belltower:‘Unputdownable… wonderful… a totally engrossing story… I found myself reading the book through dinner and staying up way too late to finish the story.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘Devious plot twists and red herrings combined with exceptional characters make this a must read. Loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘Delightful… fast-paced and enjoyable. I loved the characters and the storyline. Lots of twists and turns and a few red herrings. Loved it.’ My Fiction Book Review, 5 stars‘An absolute joy to read.’ The Book Jotter, 5 stars‘Absolutely wonderful book… a charming cozy mystery with delightful twists and turns and kept me guessing throughout.’ Blue Pink Books

 

Ebook

Download

 

4.9/5309 ratings