SECRETS ON THE FENS a gripping crime thriller with a huge twist By Joy Ellis

LoadingAdd To Favorite

SECRETS ON THE FENS a gripping crime thriller with a huge twist (DI Nikki Galena Series Book 12) By Joy Ellis

Details

Book/Novel Author: Joy Ellis

Book/Novel Title: SECRETS ON THE FENS a gripping crime thriller with a huge twist

 

Ebook

Get Now

 

Read online

Full Screen

 

Summary

FROM TWO-MILLION SELLING AUTHOR JOY ELLIS COMES ONE OF THE MOST EAGERLY AWAITED MYSTERIES THIS YEAR.One moonlit night, the bodies of two young people are discovered lying entwined on a blanket in the woods. The young man is clutching a red rose. It appears to be a lovers’ suicide pact . . . Until Detective Nikki Galena and DS Joseph Easter look more closely. Romeo and Juliet, as they decide to call them, were murdered somewhere else and brought to the woods. But why?Then another young couple are found dead, again beautifully posed as lovers. And Nikki knows they have a twisted serial killer on their hands. Who are the next victims?EVERYONE HAS SECRETS. BUT SOME PEOPLE WILL KILL TO KEEP THEM.This totally gripping mystery is perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Peter May, JD Kirk, Angela Marsons, JM Dalgliesh, Elly Griffiths or Ann Cleeves.What readers are saying about JOY ELLIS⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Just wonderful to read.” Carole“Holds the reader’s attention from the first word to the last.” Nicki R.“Compulsive reading, I loved it.” Viv⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Riveting tale from start to finish.” Lynne“Absolutely engrossing.” Olga“Brilliant book which kept me gripped from page 1.” BarbaraTHE DETECTIVEDI Nikki Galena: A police detective with nothing left to lose, she’s seen a girl die in her arms and her own family destroyed. She’s tough on criminals but fiercely loyal to her team.THE SETTINGThe Lincolnshire Fens: great open skies brood over marshes, farmland, and nature reserves. It is not easy terrain for the Fenland Constabulary to police, due to the distances between some of the remote fen villages, the dangerous and often misty lanes, and the poor telephone coverage. There are still villages where the oldest residents have never set foot outside their own farmland and a visit to the nearest town is a major event. But it has a strange airy beauty to it, and above it all are the biggest skies you’ve ever seen.DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY SERIES NOWALSO BY JOY ELLISTHE NIKKI GALENA SERIESBook 1: CRIME ON THE FENSBook 2: SHADOW OVER THE FENSBook 3: HUNTED ON THE FENSBook 4: KILLER ON THE FENSBook 5: STALKER ON THE FENSBook 6: CAPTIVE ON THE FENSBook 7: BURIED ON THE FENSBook 8: THIEVES ON THE FENSBook 9: FIRE ON THE FENSBook 10: DARKNESS ON THE FENSBook 11: HIDDEN ON THE FENSBook 12: SECRETS ON THE FENS

 

Ebook

Download

 

4.9/5309 ratings