The Assassins of Thasalon By Lois McMaster Bujold

LoadingAdd To Favorite

The Assassins of Thasalon (Penric & Desdemona) By Lois McMaster Bujold


Book/Novel Author: Lois McMaster Bujold

Book/Novel Title: The Assassins of Thasalon



Get Now


Read online

Full Screen



An unholy attack upon his brother-in-law General Arisaydia pitches sorcerer Learned Penric and his Temple demon Desdemona headlong into the snake-pit of Cedonian imperial politics.But they will not travel alone.The mission from his god brings Penric some of his strangest new allies yet, and the return of some of his most valued old ones.This novel-length story takes place two years after the events of “The Physicians of Vilnoc”.The internal chronological order of the Penric & Desdemona tales is presently:“Penric’s Demon”“Penric and the Shaman”“Penric’s Fox”“Masquerade in Lodi”“Penric’s Mission”“Mira’s Last Dance”“The Prisoner of Limnos”“The Orphans of Raspay”“The Physicians of Vilnoc”The Assassins of Thasalon“Demon”, “Shaman”, and “Fox” are collected in the paper volume Penric’s Progress, and “Mission”, “Mira” and “Limnos” are collected in the paper volume Penric’s Travels.“Bujold is not just a master of plot, she is a master of emotion.”- SF SiteBujold’s “work remains among the most enjoyable and rewarding in contemporary fiction.”- Publishers Weekly“Bujold couldn’t characterize badly if threatened with a firing squad.”- Booklist “A superb craftsman and stylist, Ms. Bujold is well on her way to becoming one of the great voices of speculative fiction.”- Rave Reviews”Boy, can she write!”- Anne McCaffrey“Bujold has a gift.”- Chicago Sun Times





4.9/5309 ratings